Johann Dupont


Johann is a Partner at Abénex. He joined Abénex in 2013 and leads the Operational Team. He has been involved in a number of transformational projects with various portfolio companies, including RG Safety, LP Promotion and Cisbio.

Johann is originally from Vendée. He began his career in 1999 as financial controller at Peugeot in Portugal. In 2001, he joined Bain & Company as a management consultant and was involved in several projects for both corporate clients and investment funds in Paris, Saudi Arabia and New York. In 2005, he was appointed as a Strategy and Business Development Manager at Editis, the co-leader in the French book publishing market, following an LBO and took a significant role in executing add-on acquisitions, as well as development and reorganisation projects. In 2009, he was appointed Associate Director of M&A at Publicis Groupe, where he completed around 30 acquisitions, mainly in the United States, Europe, China and India. He also worked on the establishment of three risk capital funds dedicated to digital economy, in partnership with Orange.

“Our Operational Team is at the heart of Abénex’s approach and of what we enjoy doing: working closely with entrepreneurs, listening to their needs and being ready to help them whenever they require.”

Johann Dupont


Johann est Associé chez Abénex. Il a en charge l’équipe opérationnelle qu’il a rejointe en 2013. Il a notamment participé à la transformation organisationnelle et digitale de RG aux côtés des équipes de la société.

Johann est originaire de Vendée. Il commence en 1999 comme Contrôleur Financier chez Peugeot au Portugal. En 2001, il rejoint Bain & Company où il participe à des missions de conseil en stratégie et des revues commerciales pour des fonds d’investissement, à Paris, en Arabie Saoudite et à New-York. Il devient en 2005 Responsable Stratégie chez Editis, co-leader de l’édition française alors sous LBO, et travaille notamment sur des build-ups, et des projets de développement et de réorganisation. En 2009, il est nommé Directeur Associé aux Fusions et Acquisitions chez Publicis Groupe où il conclue une trentaine d’acquisitions notamment aux Etats-Unis, en Europe, en Chine et en Inde. Il participe également à la création de trois fonds de capital-risque dédiés à l’économie numérique en collaboration avec Orange.

« Notre équipe opérationnelle est l’illustration de l’approche d’Abénex et de ce qu’on aime être : au service des entrepreneurs, disponibles, à leur écoute et prêts à leur apporter l’aide dont ils ont besoin. »